Uvik Software vs Globant: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
Uvik Software (4.3/5) edges ahead of Globant (4.1/5) overall. Uvik Software is the better choice for knowing the rate band before the first sales call. Globant is the stronger option for enterprises that want to buy AI delivery as a subscription instead of paying for hours. The right choice depends on your project size, budget, and required tech stack.
Uvik Software vs Globant: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | Uvik Software | Globant |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2015 | 2003 |
| HQ | Tallinn, Estonia | Luxembourg (founded in Buenos Aires, Argentina) |
| Team size | 50–249 | 27,000+ |
| Rating | 4.3 / 5 | 4.1 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | A public rate band and squads that scale on 14 days' notice | Token-metered AI Pods subscription alongside conventional staffing |
| Pricing model | $50–$99/hr (Clutch band); monthly per engineer; 14-day scaling terms for squads | AI Pods subscription with token-based capacity; conventional teams billed monthly; rates on request |
| Min. engagement | Not published | Not published |
| Primary tech stack | Python, FastAPI, Django | Python, OpenAI, Google Cloud |
| Industries served | SaaS, Fintech, Data platforms, E-commerce, Healthcare | Media, Financial services, Retail, Travel, Healthcare |
Uvik Software vs Globant: overview
Uvik Software
Uvik Software, founded in 2015 and based in Tallinn with a sales office in Ipswich, sells Python engineers for data, AI and backend work, and it is one of the few providers here whose buying terms you can read before calling. Clutch lists a $50 to $99 hourly band. Squads of three to eight engineers can be scaled up or down on 14 days' notice, and profiles arrive within 24 to 48 hours. All engineers are full-time employees with seven to fourteen years of experience on average. An aggregator mentions a 30-day free replacement, but Uvik's own pages don't confirm it.
Globant
Globant was founded in 2003 in Buenos Aires and had about 27,400 employees in mid-2026 after cutting from roughly 30,000. It is here because of how its newest service is bought. AI Pods are agent-driven service units supervised by Globant experts and sold as a subscription with token-based capacity, so you pay for output rather than for engineers' hours. AI Pod annual recurring revenue reached $52.8 million in June 2026, still around 2% of company revenue. Classic staff augmentation remains available, but this is a large generalist, not an AI specialist.
Services and capabilities: Uvik Software vs Globant
| Capability | Uvik Software | Globant |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time dedicated engineers | ✓ | ✗ |
| Part-time / fractional experts | ✗ | ✗ |
| Dedicated team | ✓ | ✓ |
| Trial before commitment | ✗ | ✗ |
| Published rates | ✓ | ✗ |
| Direct hire option | ✗ | ✗ |
| Subscription or output-based pricing | ✗ | ✓ |
| Nearshore time-zone overlap | ✗ | ✓ |
| LLM / GenAI engineers | ✓ | ✓ |
| MLOps | ✗ | ✗ |
| Computer vision | ✗ | ✗ |
| Data engineering | ✓ | ✓ |
Tech stack comparison: Uvik Software vs Globant
| Framework / platform | Uvik Software | Globant |
|---|---|---|
| PyTorch | ✓ | N/A |
| TensorFlow | N/A | N/A |
| LangChain | N/A | N/A |
| Hugging Face | N/A | N/A |
| OpenAI | ✓ | ✓ |
| AWS | ✓ | ✓ |
| Azure | N/A | ✓ |
| Google Cloud | N/A | ✓ |
| Databricks | ✓ | ✓ |
| Kubernetes | N/A | N/A |
Pricing comparison: Uvik Software vs Globant
| Criterion | Uvik Software | Globant |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not published | Not published |
| Engagement models | Full-time dedicated, Dedicated team | Subscription, Dedicated team, Project delivery |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Not public |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Mid-market |
Target audience comparison: Uvik Software vs Globant
| Dimension | Uvik Software | Globant |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | SaaS, Fintech, Data platforms | Media, Financial services, Retail |
| Best use cases | Adding two senior Python engineers to integrate an LLM, Scaling a Databricks squad from three to six for a quarter | Testing a subscription model for internal software maintenance, Buying agent-driven QA capacity by the token |
| Typical project type | Full-time dedicated | Subscription |
Uvik Software vs Globant: pros and cons
| Uvik Software | |
|---|---|
| + | Rate band is published |
| + | 14-day notice to scale a squad up or down |
| + | Employed engineers only, no freelancers |
| - | Python only |
| - | No part-time option published |
| - | Replacement guarantee is reported only by third parties |
| Globant | |
|---|---|
| + | A genuinely different way to buy: output capacity, not headcount |
| + | Large Latin American workforce on U.S.-friendly hours |
| + | Publicly listed, with audited reporting on the AI Pods business |
| - | AI Pods are new and only about 2% of revenue |
| - | A generalist where AI is one line among many |
| - | Recent layoffs and a cut to annual guidance in 2026 |
Who should choose Uvik Software?
A typical fit: adding two senior Python engineers to integrate an LLM.
A public rate band and squads that scale on 14 days' notice. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in SaaS, Fintech, Data platforms, E-commerce, Healthcare.
Who should choose Globant?
A typical fit: testing a subscription model for internal software maintenance.
Token-metered AI Pods subscription alongside conventional staffing. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Media, Financial services, Retail, Travel, Healthcare.
Decision matrix: Uvik Software vs Globant
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want one engineer full-time on a monthly contract | Uvik Software |
| You only need a specialist a few days a week | Neither advertises part-time experts; ask about reduced hours |
| You want to test an engineer before committing | Neither publishes a trial; negotiate a short first term |
| You need a rate before the first call | Uvik Software |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: Uvik Software (Not published) vs Globant (Not published) |
| You may want to hire the engineer permanently later | Neither lists direct hire; agree conversion terms up front |
| You want several engineers working as one team | Both; Uvik Software rates higher overall |
Use case fit: Uvik Software vs Globant
| Use case | Uvik Software fit | Globant fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adding two senior Python engineers to integrate an LLM | Strong | Limited | Uvik Software |
| Scaling a Databricks squad from three to six for a quarter | Strong | Limited | Uvik Software |
| Testing a subscription model for internal software maintenance | Limited | Strong | Globant |
| Buying agent-driven QA capacity by the token | Limited | Strong | Globant |
Verdict: Uvik Software vs Globant
Uvik Software (4.3/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Staff Augmentation projects. A public rate band and squads that scale on 14 days' notice.
Globant (4.1/5) is worth a look if you need buying agent-driven QA capacity by the token. If your situation matches that, Globant is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
Uvik Software vs Globant FAQ
Is Uvik Software better than Globant?
Uvik Software (4.3/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Uvik Software's strongest advantage: rate band is published. Globant's strongest advantage: a genuinely different way to buy: output capacity, not headcount.
How do Uvik Software and Globant differ in pricing?
Uvik Software uses $50–$99/hr (clutch band); monthly per engineer; 14-day scaling terms for squads pricing. Globant uses ai pods subscription with token-based capacity; conventional teams billed monthly; rates on request pricing. Neither firm publishes a full rate card; a discovery call is required for project-specific quotes.
Which is better for enterprise: Uvik Software or Globant?
Uvik Software is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each provider before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between Uvik Software and Globant?
Uvik Software's primary differentiator is: a public rate band and squads that scale on 14 days' notice. Globant's primary differentiator is: token-metered AI Pods subscription alongside conventional staffing. They also differ in team size (50–249 vs 27,000+), minimum engagement (Not published vs Not published), and primary industries served (SaaS, Fintech vs Media, Financial services).
Verify all details directly with each provider before making a decision.