Globant
AI Pods: a subscription priced on token capacity instead of headcount
What is Globant?
Globant was founded in 2003 in Buenos Aires and had about 27,400 employees in mid-2026 after cutting from roughly 30,000. It is here because of how its newest service is bought. AI Pods are agent-driven service units supervised by Globant experts and sold as a subscription with token-based capacity, so you pay for output rather than for engineers' hours. AI Pod annual recurring revenue reached $52.8 million in June 2026, still around 2% of company revenue. Classic staff augmentation remains available, but this is a large generalist, not an AI specialist.
Globant works primarily with clients in Media, Financial services, Retail, Travel, Healthcare sectors. Its primary differentiator is: Token-metered AI Pods subscription alongside conventional staffing.
Globant tech stack and services
| Service area |
|---|
| AI Agent Developers |
| Data Engineering |
| Subscription Pricing |
| Nearshore LatAm |
| Dedicated Teams |
Globant pricing
Short answer: Globant uses a ai pods subscription with token-based capacity; conventional teams billed monthly; rates on request pricing approach. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed; a discovery call is required.
| Engagement model | Typical range | Best for |
|---|---|---|
| Subscription | Variable; depends on team size | Large programmes or team augmentation |
| Dedicated team | Variable; depends on team size | Large programmes or team augmentation |
| Project delivery | Variable; depends on team size | Large programmes or team augmentation |
Globant pros and cons
| Advantages | Things to consider |
|---|---|
| +A genuinely different way to buy: output capacity, not headcount | -AI Pods are new and only about 2% of revenue |
| +Large Latin American workforce on U.S.-friendly hours | -A generalist where AI is one line among many |
| +Publicly listed, with audited reporting on the AI Pods business | -Recent layoffs and a cut to annual guidance in 2026 |
Globant vs alternatives
How Globant compares to the other top AI Staff Augmentation providers.
| Company | Best for | Key difference | Rating | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tensorway | Starting small, testing fast and adjusting headcount every... | Full-time, part-time and two-week trial options from the same AI-only provider | 4.8 | Full comparison |
| Index.dev | Startups that want their money back if the... | A refundable 30-day trial on every placement, plus direct hire | 4.5 | Full comparison |
| Toptal | A few hours a week of senior AI... | Hourly or weekly booking of screened freelancers with a no-risk trial | 4.4 | Full comparison |
| deepsense.ai | Long monthly contracts with employed senior ML engineers. | Monthly access to about 120 employed AI specialists with production experience | 4.4 | Full comparison |
| Uvik Software | Knowing the rate band before the first sales... | A public rate band and squads that scale on 14 days' notice | 4.3 | Full comparison |
| Azumo | U.S. buyers who need the lowest published rate... | A $25–$49 Clutch band with engineers working U.S. hours | 4.3 | Full comparison |
| Quantiphi | Procurement teams that want a defined staffing product... | Elastic Staffing, a packaged staffing program built with AWS | 4.2 | Full comparison |
| Vstorm | Agent engineering bought at a known rate and... | Published rate and minimum for specialist agent engineers | 4.2 | Full comparison |
| Go Fractional | Startups that need a senior AI engineer for... | A marketplace built only around part-time professionals | 4.1 | Full comparison |
| Neurons Lab | Financial firms that want flexible, short engagements with... | Network model that makes short and part-time engagements easy | 4.1 | Full comparison |
| Pento | U.S. teams that want a nearshore ML engineer... | Published mid-range rate with close U.S. Eastern overlap | 4.0 | Full comparison |
| InData Labs | A small dedicated computer vision or NLP team... | Dedicated AI teams with ten years of computer vision and NLP work | 4.0 | Full comparison |
| Revelo | U.S. companies that want a Latin American AI... | No upfront fees, no long-term contract and published salary benchmarks | 4.0 | Full comparison |
| Turing | Several remote AI engineers matched quickly. | Automated matching across a very large developer pool | 4.0 | Full comparison |
| Tribe AI | Senior ML practitioners bought by the project. | Project and part-time access to senior practitioners | 3.9 | Full comparison |
| Andela | Companies buying long-term remote engineers at lower cost,... | Monthly marketplace or managed-team buying with assessments from its Woven acquisition | 3.9 | Full comparison |
| Folio3 | MLOps or vision work with a two-week trial... | Start within 48 hours plus a two-week trial | 3.9 | Full comparison |
| BairesDev | U.S. buyers who want AI and software engineers... | One contract for mixed AI and software teams in U.S. time zones | 3.9 | Full comparison |
| Algoscale | Cost-focused buyers who need Python data and AI... | Onboarding within 48 hours at offshore rates | 3.8 | Full comparison |
| N-iX | Enterprises that want to move between augmentation and... | Three clearly separated engagement models with a large bench | 3.8 | Full comparison |
| Svitla Systems | Coverage in both Americas and European hours under... | Two delivery regions under one staffing contract | 3.8 | Full comparison |
| Data Science UA | Companies that want to choose between a recruiting... | Recruiting fee or monthly outstaffing from an AI-only recruiter | 3.8 | Full comparison |
| SciForce | Healthcare data teams buying a monthly NLP or... | Medical data science with a multi-year staffing reference | 3.7 | Full comparison |
| Brainpool AI | Academic ML depth for one defined project. | Project access to experts from leading UK universities | 3.7 | Full comparison |
| micro1 | Many contract contributors, with a short test before... | High-volume AI interviews and a one-week test | 3.7 | Full comparison |
| KORE1 | U.S. companies that want to convert a contract... | Contract-to-hire terms for AI roles in the U.S. | 3.6 | Full comparison |
| Mercor | AI labs buying short-term expert work in volume. | Volume contractor hiring with a percentage platform fee | 3.6 | Full comparison |
Globant FAQ
What is Globant?
AI Pods: a subscription priced on token capacity instead of headcount
How much does Globant charge?
Globant uses ai pods subscription with token-based capacity; conventional teams billed monthly; rates on request pricing. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. A discovery call is required to get project-specific quotes.
What tech stack does Globant use?
Globant works with Python, OpenAI, Google Cloud, AWS, Azure, Databricks. Primary industries served include Media, Financial services, Retail, Travel, Healthcare.
Is Globant right for enterprise?
Enterprises that want to buy AI delivery as a subscription instead of paying for hours. 27,000+ team size. Key consideration: AI Pods are new and only about 2% of revenue.
What are the best Globant alternatives?
The best alternatives to Globant depend on your use case. Top options are:
- Tensorway: full-time, part-time and two-week trial options from the same ai-only provider
- Index.dev: a refundable 30-day trial on every placement, plus direct hire
- Toptal: hourly or weekly booking of screened freelancers with a no-risk trial
Compare Globant with other AI Staff Augmentation providers
Verify all details directly with Globant before making a decision.