Uvik Software vs Quantiphi: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
Uvik Software (4.3/5) edges ahead of Quantiphi (4.2/5) overall. Uvik Software is the better choice for knowing the rate band before the first sales call. Quantiphi is the stronger option for procurement teams that want a defined staffing product from a large AI-only firm. The right choice depends on your project size, budget, and required tech stack.
Uvik Software vs Quantiphi: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | Uvik Software | Quantiphi |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2015 | 2013 |
| HQ | Tallinn, Estonia | Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA |
| Team size | 50–249 | 3,000–4,000+ |
| Rating | 4.3 / 5 | 4.2 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | A public rate band and squads that scale on 14 days' notice | Elastic Staffing, a packaged staffing program built with AWS |
| Pricing model | $50–$99/hr (Clutch band); monthly per engineer; 14-day scaling terms for squads | Elastic Staffing billed per specialist; consulting quoted separately; rates on request |
| Min. engagement | Not published | Not published |
| Primary tech stack | Python, FastAPI, Django | Python, TensorFlow, PyTorch |
| Industries served | SaaS, Fintech, Data platforms, E-commerce, Healthcare | Healthcare, Financial services, Energy, Retail, Media |
Uvik Software vs Quantiphi: overview
Uvik Software
Uvik Software, founded in 2015 and based in Tallinn with a sales office in Ipswich, sells Python engineers for data, AI and backend work, and it is one of the few providers here whose buying terms you can read before calling. Clutch lists a $50 to $99 hourly band. Squads of three to eight engineers can be scaled up or down on 14 days' notice, and profiles arrive within 24 to 48 hours. All engineers are full-time employees with seven to fourteen years of experience on average. An aggregator mentions a 30-day free replacement, but Uvik's own pages don't confirm it.
Quantiphi
Quantiphi, founded in 2013 in Marlborough, Massachusetts, employs between 3,000 and 4,000+ people on AI and data work alone. For buyers, its most useful feature is that staffing comes as a named product. Elastic Staffing, built with AWS, places generative AI and ML specialists into client teams, which gives procurement something defined to sign. It is the right call when you need many roles at once. Smaller requests compete with large consulting programs, and rates appear only after scoping.
Services and capabilities: Uvik Software vs Quantiphi
| Capability | Uvik Software | Quantiphi |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time dedicated engineers | ✓ | ✓ |
| Part-time / fractional experts | ✗ | ✗ |
| Dedicated team | ✓ | ✓ |
| Trial before commitment | ✗ | ✗ |
| Published rates | ✓ | ✗ |
| Direct hire option | ✗ | ✗ |
| Subscription or output-based pricing | ✗ | ✗ |
| Nearshore time-zone overlap | ✗ | ✗ |
| LLM / GenAI engineers | ✓ | ✓ |
| MLOps | ✗ | ✓ |
| Computer vision | ✗ | ✗ |
| Data engineering | ✓ | ✓ |
Tech stack comparison: Uvik Software vs Quantiphi
| Framework / platform | Uvik Software | Quantiphi |
|---|---|---|
| PyTorch | ✓ | ✓ |
| TensorFlow | N/A | ✓ |
| LangChain | N/A | N/A |
| Hugging Face | N/A | N/A |
| OpenAI | ✓ | N/A |
| AWS | ✓ | ✓ |
| Azure | N/A | N/A |
| Google Cloud | N/A | ✓ |
| Databricks | ✓ | ✓ |
| Kubernetes | N/A | N/A |
Pricing comparison: Uvik Software vs Quantiphi
| Criterion | Uvik Software | Quantiphi |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not published | Not published |
| Engagement models | Full-time dedicated, Dedicated team | Full-time dedicated, Dedicated team, Project delivery |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Not public |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Mid-market |
Target audience comparison: Uvik Software vs Quantiphi
| Dimension | Uvik Software | Quantiphi |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | SaaS, Fintech, Data platforms | Healthcare, Financial services, Energy |
| Best use cases | Adding two senior Python engineers to integrate an LLM, Scaling a Databricks squad from three to six for a quarter | Buying ten GenAI specialists under one contract, Staffing a SageMaker migration |
| Typical project type | Full-time dedicated | Full-time dedicated |
Uvik Software vs Quantiphi: pros and cons
| Uvik Software | |
|---|---|
| + | Rate band is published |
| + | 14-day notice to scale a squad up or down |
| + | Employed engineers only, no freelancers |
| - | Python only |
| - | No part-time option published |
| - | Replacement guarantee is reported only by third parties |
| Quantiphi | |
|---|---|
| + | A named staffing product simplifies procurement |
| + | Can fill many AI roles at once |
| + | Senior partner status with Google Cloud and AWS |
| - | Small requests get less attention |
| - | No public rates or trial |
| - | Headcount estimates vary |
Who should choose Uvik Software?
A typical fit: adding two senior Python engineers to integrate an LLM.
A public rate band and squads that scale on 14 days' notice. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in SaaS, Fintech, Data platforms, E-commerce, Healthcare.
Who should choose Quantiphi?
A typical fit: buying ten GenAI specialists under one contract.
Elastic Staffing, a packaged staffing program built with AWS. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Healthcare, Financial services, Energy, Retail, Media.
Decision matrix: Uvik Software vs Quantiphi
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want one engineer full-time on a monthly contract | Both; Uvik Software rates higher overall |
| You only need a specialist a few days a week | Neither advertises part-time experts; ask about reduced hours |
| You want to test an engineer before committing | Neither publishes a trial; negotiate a short first term |
| You need a rate before the first call | Uvik Software |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: Uvik Software (Not published) vs Quantiphi (Not published) |
| You may want to hire the engineer permanently later | Neither lists direct hire; agree conversion terms up front |
| You want several engineers working as one team | Both; Uvik Software rates higher overall |
Use case fit: Uvik Software vs Quantiphi
| Use case | Uvik Software fit | Quantiphi fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adding two senior Python engineers to integrate an LLM | Strong | Strong | Both equally |
| Scaling a Databricks squad from three to six for a quarter | Strong | Limited | Uvik Software |
| Buying ten GenAI specialists under one contract | Limited | Strong | Quantiphi |
| Staffing a SageMaker migration | Limited | Strong | Quantiphi |
Verdict: Uvik Software vs Quantiphi
Uvik Software (4.3/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Staff Augmentation projects. A public rate band and squads that scale on 14 days' notice.
Quantiphi (4.2/5) is worth a look if you need staffing a SageMaker migration. If your situation matches that, Quantiphi is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
Uvik Software vs Quantiphi FAQ
Is Uvik Software better than Quantiphi?
Uvik Software (4.3/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Uvik Software's strongest advantage: rate band is published. Quantiphi's strongest advantage: a named staffing product simplifies procurement.
How do Uvik Software and Quantiphi differ in pricing?
Uvik Software uses $50–$99/hr (clutch band); monthly per engineer; 14-day scaling terms for squads pricing. Quantiphi uses elastic staffing billed per specialist; consulting quoted separately; rates on request pricing. Neither firm publishes a full rate card; a discovery call is required for project-specific quotes.
Which is better for enterprise: Uvik Software or Quantiphi?
Quantiphi is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each provider before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between Uvik Software and Quantiphi?
Uvik Software's primary differentiator is: a public rate band and squads that scale on 14 days' notice. Quantiphi's primary differentiator is: elastic Staffing, a packaged staffing program built with AWS. They also differ in team size (50–249 vs 3,000–4,000+), minimum engagement (Not published vs Not published), and primary industries served (SaaS, Fintech vs Healthcare, Financial services).
Verify all details directly with each provider before making a decision.